MINETA SAN JOSE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

Minutes of the Special Airport Commission Meeting

MONDAY

SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA

January 14, 2019

CALL TO ORDER

The Airport Commission of the Mineta San José International Airport (SJC) met for a special session on Monday, January 14, 2019, at 5:00 p.m. in the Beechcraft Conference Room at 1701 Airport Boulevard, Suite B1130, San Jose, CA 95110.

ATTENDEES

COMMISSIONERS

Dan Connolly, Chair - Present

Joe Head, Vice-Chair - Present at 5:24

Julie Matsushima - Present

Thomas Cruz - Absent (Unexcused)

Raymond Greenlee - Present
Ron Blake - Present
Catherine Hendrix - Present
Ken Pyle - Present

Mark Schmidt - Absent (Unexcused)

Allison Stember - Present

AIRPORT STAFF PRESENT

John Aitken

Judy Ross

Bob Lockhart

COMMISSION SECRETARY/
MANAGER OF STRATEGY &
POLICY

Mark Kiehl Matthew Kazmierczak - Present

Rosemary Barnes

Scott Wintner COUNCIL LIAISON

Janelle AdamsRaul Peralez- AbsentCurt EikermanMindy Nguyen- Present

DRAFT

1. CALL TO ORDER & ORDERS OF THE DAY

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. with seven Commissioners in attendance and three absent. *Absent Commissioners: Cruz, Schmidt, Head (5:24pm)*

2. PUBLIC RECORD

None.

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

Jennifer Tasseff and Robert Holbrook spoke on Item 4b.

4. GENERAL BUSINESS

a. Update on the Airline-Airport Lease

Airport Director, John Aitken provided an update on the key changes to the upcoming airline lease.

b. Special Report on the One Engine Inoperative (OEI)

John Aitken presented a PowerPoint on the current challenges on the OEI study and different scenarios and obstacles the airlines could face. The presentation included the responses from airlines and their evaluation of each scenario. Commissioners responded to the report and shared their opinions.

5. ADJOURNMENT

An additional special meeting will be held on Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 6:00pm, allowing Commissioners time to review the material and take action on the OEI study. Meeting was adjourned 6:56 pm.

	ATTEST:
Dan Connolly	Matthew Kazmierczak
Chairperson	Commission Secretary
	DRAFT